Privacy Policy

With the development of new communication tools, particular attention must be paid to protecting privacy. That is why La Vitrine, the cultural hub of Montréal, is committed to respecting the confidentiality of the personal information it collects through its website and through the Passeport MTL étudiant international application.

Collection of personal information

We collect the following information when you register for the Passeport MTL étudiant international program:

  • Last name
  • First name
  • Address
  • Postal code
  • email address
  • Native country
  • Language
  • Education (university, proof of being an international student, date of end of studies in Montréal, field and level of study)

The personal information we collect is obtained through the registration form currently available in the Passeport MTL étudiant international application and will soon be available on the passportmtletudiant.com website.

Use of data collected and interactivity

Your personal information is collected through:

  • The DMP developed by Agyl for the Passeport MTL étudiant international

We use the information collected for the following purposes: to validate your international student status and to send targeted offers.

Your personal information is stored on the following platforms:

  • The DMP developed by Agyl for the Passeport MTL étudiant international
  • Hello Strategy
  • Mailchimp

We retain personal information as long as it is necessary or relevant for the Passeport MTL étudiant international project.

Right to object and withdraw

We are committed to offering you the right to object and to withdraw your personal information. The right to object is understood as the opportunity offered to students to refuse to have their personal information used for certain purposes mentioned during the collection. The right of withdrawal is understood as the opportunity for students to request that their personal information no longer appear on mailing lists or in the list of registered students.

To exercise these rights, you can write us an email at info@passeportmtletudiant.com .

Right of access

We undertake to recognize the right to access and rectify information on the part of persons concerned who wish to consult, modify or delete information concerning them. To exercise this right, you must inform us of your request by emailing us at info@passeportmtletudiant.com .

Security

The personal information we collect is kept in a secure environment. People who work for us as well as our business partners are required to respect the confidentiality of your information. We use the following security measures to protect your personal information:

  • Secure Sockets Layer (SSL) protocol
  • Access Management - authorized person
  • Access management - person concerned
  • Backup on secure servers
  • Firewalls

We are committed to maintaining a high level of security to ensure that your data remains confidential. However, since no mechanism guarantees maximum security, there is always a risk involved when using the internet to transmit personal information.

Updating our privacy policy

We will occasionally update this Privacy Policy when it becomes necessary to further protect our users and to comply with a changing environment. We recommend that you check our website regularly for updates. In the event that we make any major changes to this policy, or to how we use and collect your personal information, we will post such changes prominently before we implement them.

Last updated: August 20, 2018

Politique de confidentialité du Passeport MTL étudiant international

Devant le développement des nouveaux outils de communication, il est nécessaire de porter une attention particulière à la protection de la vie privée. C'est pourquoi, La Vitrine culturelle de Montréal s’engage à respecter la confidentialité des renseignements personnels qu’elle collecte à travers le site internet et l’application du programme Passeport MTL étudiant international.

Collecte des renseignements personnels

Nous collectons les renseignements suivants lorsque vous vous inscrivez au programme Passeport MTL étudiant international :

  • Nom
  • Prénom
  • Adresse postale
  • Code postal
  • Adresse électronique
  • Pays d’origine
  • Langue
  • Scolarité (université, preuve d’étudiant international, date de fin d’étude à Montréal, domaine et niveau d’étude)

Les renseignements personnels que nous collectons sont recueillis par le formulaire d’inscription au programme actuellement disponible sur l’application Passeport MTL étudiant international et prochainement sur le site Internet passeportmtletudiant.com.

Utilisation des données collectées et interactivité

Vos renseignements personnels sont collectés par le biais de :

  • DMP développée par Agyl pour le Passeport MTL étudiant international

Nous utilisons les renseignements ainsi collectés pour les finalités suivantes : valider votre statut d’étudiant international et pour l’envoi d’offres ciblées.

Vos renseignements personnels sont stockés sur les plateformes suivantes :

  • DMP développée par Agyl pour le Passeport MTL étudiant international
  • Hello Strategy
  • Mailchimp

Nous conservons les renseignements personnels aussi longtemps qu’il est nécessaire ou pertinent pour le projet Passeport MTL étudiant international.

Droit d’opposition et de retrait

Nous nous engageons à vous offrir un droit d'opposition et de retrait quant à vos renseignements personnels. Le droit d'opposition s'entend comme étant la possibilité offerte aux étudiants de refuser que leurs renseignements personnels soient utilisés à certaines fins mentionnées lors de la collecte. Le droit de retrait s'entend comme étant la possibilité offerte aux étudiants de demander à ce que leurs renseignements personnels ne figurent plus dans les listes d’envois ou dans la liste des inscrits au programme.

Pour pouvoir exercer ces droits, vous pouvez nous écrire un courriel à info@passeportmtletudiant.com

Droit d’accès

Nous nous engageons à reconnaître un droit d'accès et de rectification aux personnes concernées désireuses de consulter, modifier, voire radier les informations les concernant. L'exercice de ce droit se fera en nous faisant part de votre demande en nous écrivant au courriel info@passeportmtletudiant.com

Sécurité

Les renseignements personnels que nous collectons sont conservés dans un environnement sécurisé. Les personnes travaillant pour nous ainsi que nos partenaires d’affaires sont tenus de respecter la confidentialité de vos informations. Pour assurer la sécurité de vos renseignements personnels, nous avons recours aux mesures suivantes :

  • Protocole SSL (Secure Sockets Layer)
  • Gestion des accès - personne autorisée
  • Gestion des accès - personne concernée
  • Sauvegarde sur des serveurs sécurisés
  • Pare-feu (Firewalls)

Nous nous engageons à maintenir un haut degré de sécurité permettant d'assurer la confidentialité de vos données. Toutefois, comme aucun mécanisme n'offre une sécurité maximale, une part de risque est toujours présente lorsque l'on utilise Internet pour transmettre des renseignements personnels.

Mise à jour de notre politique de confidentialité

Nous allons occasionnellement mettre à jour la présente politique de confidentialité lorsque cela sera nécessaire pour protéger nos utilisateurs et pour se conformer à un environnement changeant. Nous vous recommandons de consulter notre site internet régulièrement pour être au fait des mises à jour. Au cas où nous effectuions des changements majeurs à la présente politique, ou sur la façon dont nous utilisons et recueillons vos données personnelles, nous allons afficher ces changements de manière bien visible avant de les mettre en œuvre.

Dernière mise à jour : 20 août 2018